August Beauty Buys

Hi Guys!

So I want to start doing more regular posts, and recently I’ve been finding myself picking up more and more beauty and skin care products every time I go to the store. One of my favorite things is finding a brand new product so hopefully that’s what these monthly Beauty Buys will be for you guys!

 

GlamGlow is a brand that I have know and loved since 2014. I will be the first to admit that their products are more on the pricey side of things, but they are completely worth it. This Glowstarter Mega Illuminating Moisturizer is perfect for all types of skin ( normal, oily, combination, and dry). This is a multitasking moisturizer that leaves you with instant hydration and a dewy healthy looking glow in one step- it also helps with uneven skin. 

Tarte released this Quickie Blending Sponge, and immediately I thought how is this different then a Beauty Blender?! For starters the Tarte blending sponge has like a stucco texture to it while the BB is just smooth. It’s firm and easy to work with and also really gives you a full coverage application. You can use it wet or dry!

There is not one ABH product I have tried and didn’t love, and the Glow Kit(s) do not disappoint. I love highlighters- all my friends know that my goal is to be seen all the way from outer space and these highlighters just about do the job. If you’re looking for the perfect color/highlighter(s) look no more- ABH is here once again to save the day.

Master_allnighter

I have never tried anything but eye shadows from Urban Decay, but I heard UNBELIEVABLE things about their brand new All Night Liquid Foundation. This is a heavy duty foundation, that doesn’t leave your skin looking cakey or plastic. Which is surprising because with such heavy duty foundations that’s what your left with, but with the All Night Liquid Foundation you’ll end up with a flawless face.

Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater, 8 oz.

This Mario Badescu Facial Spray is EVERYTHING. I first saw this gem on Kylie’s BFF Stassi’s SnapChat and haven’t thought of it again until one day I was on Amazon and it popped up. Clicking that little pop up was the best thing that could have ever happened to me. I take and use this spray for anything and everything. Feeling hot? I spray. Need to set makeup? I spray. Bored? I spray. This spray leaves your skin with a dewy refreshed glow.

 

Leave a Reply

