A Cruelty-Free Holiday

As we finally approach the holiday/gifting season ’tis important to shop consciously. If you’re anything like me, you’ve already started planning the gifts you are going to be getting your loved ones, friends, and co-workers.

A couple moths ago I took the liberty of looking up beauty brands that test on animals ( I don’t know why, but I did), and since then I have thrown out dozens products,and have turned my head at a couple of my most beloved brands ~ I’m looking at you Essie and Makeup Forever.ย 

So I tell you this, just so you can be informed, and shop consciously. I complied two different images: the first one naming brands that test on animals, and the second being cruelty-free brands.

slide1

slide2

Let me know in the commentsย below if your favorite brand is on the naughty list or nice list!

 

Leave a Reply

